2011 Canadian Certified Physician Executives

Dr. Hussam Azzam

VP Medical Service/

Regional Chief of Medical


Burntwood Regional

Health Authority,

Thompson, Man.

Dr. Peter Kuling

Lead Physician, The

Ottawa Hospital

Academic Family Health


Ottawa, Ont.

Dr. Jack Barkin

Chief of Staff, Humber

River Regional Hospital,

Toronto, Ont.

Dr. Martin Lees

Former VP, Chief Medical

Executive and Chair

Medical Advisory

Committee, Royal Victoria


Barrie, Ont.

Dr. David Butcher

VP Medicine and Clinical

Programs, Northernhealth


Prince George, BC

Dr. Shaun MacCormick

Chief of Staff/Medical

Director, Colchester East

Hants Health Authority,

Truro, NS

Dr. Adam Cwinn

Head, Emergency

Department, The Ottawa


Ottawa, Ont.

Dr. Nancy Merrow

Chief of Staff and

Palliative Care Medical

Director, Southlake

Regional Health Centre,

Newmarket, Ont.

Dr. Michel Deilgat


Surgeon/Medical Officer,

Canadian Forces Health


Ottawa, Ont.

Dr. Cheri Nijssen-Jordan

Senior Medical Director,


Improvement Project,

Alberta Health Services,

Calgary, Alta.

Dr. Joy Dobson

Senior Medical Officer,

Regina Qu’Appelle Health


Regina, Sask.

Dr. Malcolm Ogborn

Associate Vice-President,

Research (Health),

University of Northern

British Columbia,

Prince George, BC

Dr. Serge Dubé

Associate Dean,

Professoral Affairs,

Université de Montréal,

Montréal, Que.

Dr. John Sampson

Assistant Medical

Director, Queen Elizabeth


Charlottetown, PEI

Dr. Gary Garber

Head, Division of

Infectious Diseases, The

Ottawa Hospital,

Ottawa, Ont.

Dr. Ernst Schuster

Associate Zone Medical

Director and Medical

Director, Primary Care,

Edmonton Zone, Alberta

Health Services,

Edmonton, Alta.

Dr. Owen Heisler

Edmonton Zone Medical

Director, Alberta Health


Edmonton, Alta.


Dr. Gary Ing

Chief of Staff, Windsor

Regional Hospital,

Windsor, Ont.

Dr. Sandip SenGupta

Medical Director, Clinical

Laboratory Services and

Deputy Head, Department

of Pathology and

Molecular Medicine,

Kingston General Hospital

and Hotel Dieu Hospital,

Kingston, Ont.

Dr. Ashok Sharma

Joint Chief of Staff, Grand

River Hospital Corporation

and St. Mary's General

Hospital (Kitchener),

Burlington, Ont.

Dr. Dorothy Shaw

Senior Associate Dean,

Professional Affairs,

Faculty of Medicine,

University of British

Columbia, Vancouver

Vancouver, BC

Dr. Guruswamy Sridhar

Medical Director, Sleep

Clinic, Regina General

Hospital, and President,

Saskatchewan Medical


Regina, Sask.

Dr. Becky Temple

Medical Director,

Northeastern Region,

Northernhealth Authority,

Fort St. John, BC

Dr. Murray Treloar

Chief of Staff, Lakeridge

Health Corporation,

Oshawa, Ont.

Dr. Martin Vogel

VP, Community Building,

CMA, and former

Executive Director,

Saskatchewan Medical


Ottawa, Ont.

Dr. Christina Vuksic

Senior Medical Officer,

Regina Qu’Appelle Heath


Fort Qu’Appelle, Sask.

Dr. Martin Wale

Executive Medical

Director, Quality,

Research and Patient

Safety, Vancouver Island

Health Authority,

Victoria, BC

Dr. Nancy Whitmore

Chief of Staff/VP Medical

Affairs, St. Thomas Elgin

General Hospital,

St. Thomas, Ont.

Dr. Homer Yang

Head of Anesthesiology,

The Ottawa Hospital

Ottawa, Ont.